From revenue and profit margins to average deal size and lead-to-close ratios, 25+ salespeople share the top metrics they are tracking.
Sales | Aug 27
Tamara Omerovic on October 2, 2020 (last modified on May 18, 2021) • 35 minute read
Research shows that companies that introduce data into their sales process are up to 6% more profitable than their competitors.
This piece of information is a reason good enough for your sales team to consider deploying a data-driven sales strategy.
But, what is the best way to adopt a data-driven sales philosophy? Well, that’s where sales dashboards come in.
Sales dashboards present relevant and actionable sales data, allowing sales teams to make data-driven decisions more quickly.
They also provide data-backed answers to specific questions with the click of a button.
Almost sounds too good to be true, but wait till you hear this – in this post, we will share 42 sales dashboard templates you can use right now to help you crush your sales goals for the next quarter.
Ready? Let’s dive in.
A dashboard is a data-driven tool that visualizes your performance in clear and meaningful ways. Visualizations can include things like line and bar graphs, pie charts, funnels, tables, heatmaps, and more.
Simply put, a sales dashboard deals specifically with sales-specific metrics and data points. It provides important information at a glance and keeps you aware of any necessary metrics and performance standards, ultimately enabling you to make better data-driven decisions.
The entire sales team can benefit from using sales dashboards, starting from sales management to operations and individual account executives.
Since sales dashboards give you a real-time view of your sales process and operations’ health, they can help you make smarter and more informed revenue predictions, see which sales reps are closing deals successfully and identify areas for sales process optimization.
Sales dashboards can enable sales teams to visualize numerous sales KPIs, including average hold time, revenue-per-rep, call abandonment rates, dials-per-rep by hour, and similar.
All in all, with the right dashboard, you can easily track the health of your sales, how quickly you can achieve your sales goals, or if you need to speed up (or slow down) your sales process. It’s an effective way to keep your sales — and your sales goals — organized and continuously updated.
Which metrics will be included in your sales dashboard depends on your industry, type of sales, company size, and other factors. Also, based on current motives, company offerings, and personal and departmental sales goals, some KPIs may need to be changed from week to week. All in all, your sales dashboard will be unique to your company and your customers’ needs.
To identify what information should be included in your dashboard, try answering the following questions:
No matter what your answers to these questions are, keep in mind that dashboards are most effective when they give you an overview while ensuring you know the details, too.
Some of the most important big-picture metrics include:
With that in mind, the perfect sales dashboard should include a combination of the following 12 sales KPIs that allow you to dig deeper into your sales performance:
As discussed above, which metrics will be included in your sales dashboard depends on many factors. Therefore, there isn’t a one-size-fits-all dashboard that all businesses would find helpful. To get inspired to model your perfect sales dashboard, we are sharing 42 sales dashboard examples you can use right now.
For smooth navigation through the post, the templates are grouped based on the integrations they use.
HubSpot Marketing is a marketing software that enables you to track all your marketing efforts under one roof. With this software, you can have all the data a marketer would want at a glance (website traffic, conversion rates, etc.)
The Basic HubSpot Marketing Funnel dashboard provides valuable information to the marketing and sales team about the daily performance of their marketing funnel. This dashboard gives a clear view of the full marketing funnel and detailed analysis of day-to-day behavior.
A lead source – also known as “original source”, the first channel through which a lead visited your website. A lead source shows how a visitor first found you (examples would include cold calling, social media, referrals, PPC, etc.).
Note that a lead source is not the same as a lead method. A lead method is the way a customer would contact or reach you (for example, via a phone call, email, social media, etc.).
The HubSpot (Leads by Source) dashboard template helps you track the inbound traffic on your page and gives you insight on sources of traffic that drive the most leads or contacts. By identifying your best source of traffic, which social sources generate more leads, and examining conversion rates for each channel, you can make informed decisions on where to focus your marketing efforts.
When a qualified prospect has a high probability of becoming a customer, they become a sales opportunity. For a prospect to become a sales opportunity, they should have a pain point your product or service can solve and an interest in the offering.
The Hubspot Opportunities dashboard template shows you where qualified leads come from, from which sources, and which opportunities bring the highest quality leads. By tracking traffic efficiency from different channels and examining the conversion rate for each source, you can decide what your most productive sources are and how to adjust your marketing strategy to produce more opportunities.
HubSpot CRM helps companies of all sizes to track and nurture leads and analyze business metrics. It enables you to create, pass, and manage leads generated through marketing efforts more efficiently through a streamlined product experience. Best of all – it’s free.
The HubSpot CRM dashboard gives you insights about deals and sales pipelines that will help you track and grow your pipelines. With this dashboard template, you can track your individual sales reps’ performance, compare current performance to previous months, and enable the sales team to make smooth adjustments during the current sales period.
Sales activity metrics represent the performance and behavior of your sales team. They can include things like how many new prospects your sales reps speak to each day, or how many calls they make.
The HubSpot Sales Activity dashboard template tracks every stage of your sales funnel and watches for leaks. You can track the number of activities needed to get a meeting, compare sales activity from month to month, see which team members have the most activity and deals won, and much more.
A BDR sales rep focuses on prospecting outbound leads. This sales role focuses on generating qualified prospects using cold calling, cold emails, social selling, and networking.
The HubSpot CRM Essentials – BDR Sales Rep Habits dashboard tracks individual and customizable goals (such as the number of emails sent, calls made, meetings held, etc.), and aims to help your BDR sales reps perform better. This dashboard can also be used to help your sales rep get started with the right behaviors while using HubSpot CRM.
See how your sales reps are performing, and whether they are on track with top-funnel activity vs. their goals. With the BDR sales rep habits dashboard, you will quickly identify where you and your team are successful and where you need to make improvements.
Sales performance includes measuring your sales team’s activity and comparing them to the goals outlined in your sales plan. Tracking sales performance doesn’t only help to see how close you are to your sales goals, but also to evaluate individual team members’ performance.
The Sales overview dashboard visualizes the monthly performance of your sales team. It helps you to track sales reps’ performance, understand the current sales pipeline, and compare your sales team results to previously set revenue goals.
Evaluating your sales reps’ performance involves much more than looking at the final revenue number. Revenue is an important KPI, but to truly improve your sales team’s success, it’s recommended to always examine the “why” behind a final result.
The Sales Rep Performance Dashboard gives you an in-depth view of sales reps activity and performance. This dashboard helps you track sales reps against their personalized goals, calculate goals based on past metrics, and monitor progress to goals in real-time. You can also set personal goals to track individual progress.
Editor’s note: Not sure which of your sales reps may need help improving? Here are a few different ways on how to easily track and visualize close rate by sales rep from HubSpot CRM in Databox.
A weekly sales report should include essential sales activity KPIs, such as lead conversion ratio, lead-to-opportunity ratio, sales volume by channel, total sales per region, and similar. Other KPIs you might include depend on your business model, and set goals, among other things.
The Hubspot Weekly Sales Activity dashboard can be used to track and measure your sales performance KPIs. By connecting your HubSpot CRM account, you can track the number of calls logged, emails sent, top won deals, and much more.
A monthly sales report should include the same metrics as your weekly sales report. Of course, apart from standard KPIs, a monthly sales activity report typically includes more long-term measurement of KPIs such as sales cycle length, conversion report, monthly performance report, and similar.
The Monthly Sales Activity (Sales Rep View) Dashboard can help sales reps track, measure and manage their monthly sales activity, progress, and performance in all sales areas. Easily compare sales rep’s monthly activities to past months, and determine the rate at which your team members are creating and closing deals.
An annual or yearly sales report presents the performance of your sales team that took place over a year and gives an overview of what goals were achieved, and which need to be set for the upcoming year. A typical annual sales report includes the total number of prospects, deal size, conversion rates, sales velocity, and similar.
The Closed Won Totals (Sales Rep View) dashboard helps you track and measure your annual sales goals. This dashboard visualizes how your sales reps progress towards their year-to-date quota and how much revenue they have brought.
KPIs that are set for sales managers aren’t the same in every company. To establish the right KPIs for your team, you need to identify the ones that directly relate to your team’s organizational structure and adopt the ones that conform to your sales process.
However, most important sales KPIs for sales managers often include monthly sales growth, calls, and emails per rep, pipeline value, sales opportunities created, average conversion time, etc.
The HubSpot Sales Manager KPIs dashboard template helps you monitor your sales team’s output, and outcomes including KPIs such as average deal size, number of deals won, new deals created amount of deals closed, and more.
Closing a deal in sales refers to the process of making a sale. There are many different types of closing techniques used by sales reps. However, the four most popular deal closing strategies are the assumptive close, the urgency close, the option close, and the suggestion close.
The HubSpot Marketing CLOSE Performance dashboard helps you keep track of the deal source as you move through the closing stages of your sales. It shows you how well the deals are moving through the pipeline, as well as your sales team’s activity, performance, and goal pace.
Sales performance can be measured in different ways. Typically, sales managers track and measure KPIs such as sales productivity, lead response time, opportunity win rate, average deal size, total revenue, and similar.
The Yearly Sales Performance Review dashboard can help you track and measure the most important sales performance metrics at a yearly, quarterly and monthly level. This dashboard can help you analyze your current sales performance and determine how to adjust your sales strategy.
Editor’s note: Looking for ways to visualize your sales forecast data from HubSpot CRM? In this episode, we’ll show you how to set up and track your HubSpot CRM data in order to more accurately forecast your sales this month, quarter, and beyond.
Stripe is a payment processor used by businesses of every size to accept payments and manage their businesses online. It’s fast and easy to implement if you have developer experience, and it’s also relatively inexpensive compared to its competitors. Stripe is considered one of the top credit card processors for online-only businesses.
The Stripe MRR + Churn dashboard template helps you monitor your churn rate and track the growth of MRR. With this dashboard, you measure daily fluctuations in churned revenue and track the growth of MRR. Among other things, you can compare revenue growth with churn and see how churn varies over time. You can see churn as a percentage of total revenue, or track long-term trends in MRR. Ultimately, this dashboard ensures you maintain a balance between new business and upsells.
Pipedrive is a sales-focused CRM tool designed to help you control complex sales processes. With code-free integrations and built-in features such as pipeline management, sales reporting, and sales forecasting, this CRM is ideal for small teams with limited tech support.
Pipedrive CRM: Acount Overview dashboard template provides you an instant snapshot of deal flow and progress towards your monthly sales goals. It provides you with valuable insights about sales performance, sales opportunities, lost and won deals, and much more, all with the goal of making your sales more efficient.
Sales KPIs always depend on multiple factors, such as your type of business, preferred marketing and sales models, and so on. Typically, basic sales KPIs include monthly sales growth, sales opportunities, average profit margin, monthly sales bookings, average purchase value, the average cost per lead, customer lifetime value, and similar.
The Pipedrive CRM: Activities Effort dashboard will help you to track and measure your sales team activities and KPI’s. With this dashboard, you can easily track your sales funnel, deal flow, and progress towards your monthly sales goals.
Sales KPIs are the metrics you track and measure to evaluate your sales team’s performance and compare them to your sales and organizational goals. By monitoring and measuring the right sales KPIs, you can improve and optimize your sales process and ensure your sales team focuses on the right activities.
The Pipedrive CRM: Deals Performance dashboard gives you an overview of your deal performance in one place. This dashboard will help you track your deal flow and towards monthly sales goals.
Salesforce CRM gives all your company departments a single, shared view of every customer. Since it offers a vast range of useful features to businesses at any development stage, Salesforce CRM is considered one of the best CRM solutions for growing business.
The Salesforce Leads Databoard gives you an overview of your leads in Salesforce and helps you find out where your leads are coming from, in which stage they are currently, who owns them, and similar. Overall, this dashboard enables you to track your sales progress accurately.
A sales lead is an individual or business who may become your client. A sales lead can also be defined as a potential buyer of your product or services.
The Salesforce: Leads Overview dashboard gives you an easy-to-read overview of your leads in Salesforce. This dashboard helps you to track and measure your sales progress. Also, it allows you to build advanced Salesforce reports with the Query builder tool.
A sales pipeline is a visual presentation of where prospects are in the sales process. It also helps you track and measure your sales team’s performance, predict how many deals they will close and whether they are reaching their sales quota.
The main sales pipeline stages are prospecting, lead qualification, meeting or demo, proposal, negotiation, closed deal, and post-purchase.
The Expected Value of Sales Pipeline dashboard shows your company’s current sales pipeline. It helps you track and measure your pipeline’s current value, closed and expected revenue, closed and expected value of sales opportunities, leads source, and more. This dashboard can also help you to predict your quarterly numbers against your sales goals.
Copper is the only CRM made for G Suite. This CRM enables integrations with every G Suite app and help you to manage all your contacts, deals, emails, files in one place. Copper functions in the background without disturbing you while working.
The Copper Overview Dashboard gives you an overview of your monthly forecast from ProsperWorks and helps you to predict new revenue. It shows you how many deals are in each stage of the funnel, which deals are on track, the percentage of closed opportunities, who are you top salespeople and more.
CallRail is a call tracking and marketing analytics software that can be used to optimize your marketing strategy and increase ROI on your PPC, SEO, and offline ad campaigns. With CallRail, you can get a tracking phone number that instantly forwards to your main number. This software also gathers different call statistics and shows them in real-time.
The CallRail Source & Keyword Performance dashboard measures your source and keyword performance by comparing different call statistics, such as calls by first-time callers, the average duration of a call, total calls and similar. This dashboard can help you determine which sources drive the most calls, the most first calls and total calls. You can also measure how well certain keywords are driving new leads, and determine the quality of your leads.
The best way to keep track of sales calls is to use a CRM like CallRail. This CRM will help you track each client, your sales reps, analyze data as a whole, and take next actions accordingly.
The CallRail: Campaigns Overview dashboard shows how responsive your sales team is to incoming calls. This dashboard can help you see how your team handles incoming call volume and whether they are meeting their monthly call volume.
Eventbrite is an event management and ticketing website that allows users to create events, share (promote) them, or simply find events they would like to attend. EventBrite is a great way to promote your events, especially if they are free because in that case, EventBrite won’t charge a fee for online ticketing services.
The EventBrite Events dashboard helps you to track metrics around big events, such as a conference. This dashboard will show you how many tickets you sold, which tickets are the most popular, and whether you are hitting your sales goals.
SharpSpring is a sales and marketing automation platform that offers users customer relationship management (CRM), marketing automation, sales team automation, and much more within one solution.
The SharpSpring (Sales Performance) dashboard template gives you a full sales performance report from SharpSpring and can help you monitor your sales and identify areas for sales optimization. With this dashboard, you can see opportunities in your pipeline, top-performing campaigns, and other vital details that will help you to track progress towards monthly sales goals easily.
A waterfall chart, also knows as a bridge chart, is used to visually present how a starting value of something becomes a final value, for example, from the beginning to the end of a month. Waterfall charts have a series of intermediate additions and subtractions that can be time-based or category-based.
The HubSpot (Marketing & Sales Waterfalls) dashboard uses data from HubSpot Marketing and HubSpot CRM to provide you with an overview of your full marketing funnel and sales pipeline. This dashboard will help you track your sales funnel and see how you progress toward your monthly sales goals.
A sales funnel is basically each step an individual or a business takes in order to become your customer. A potential customer always starts from the top of the funnel. If they go through each stage, they will finish the purchase and reach the bottom of the funnel.
The Marketing & Sales Overview dashboard combines data from Hubspot Marketing and Hubspot CRM to give you an overall view of the top and bottom of your funnel. With this dashboard, you will easily track and measure your progress towards your monthly sales goals.
A marketing funnel describes your customer’s journey with you. Every potential customer (an individual or a business) starts from the top of the business when they have just learned about your business, and progresses through the bottom of the final, with the final stage being the purchasing/conversion stage. Tracking, measuring, and evaluating your marketing funnel is vital to drive more sales, increase customers’ loyalty, improve brand awareness, and similar.
The Marketing Funnel Rollup (3 HubSpot Sources) dashboard combines data from 3 HubSpot accounts, and using data calculations, creates your core marketing funnel values.
With this dashboard, you can view your full marketing funnel or its individual components, compare different marketing funnel metrics, and learn how your merged HubSpot accounts perform as a whole every week.
How you will build your marketing funnel depends on various factors, such as the type of your business, company size, marketing process, marketing goals, and similar. Every funnel should have three parts – top, middle and bottom. Make sure you build your funnel around the awareness (TOFU), consideration (MOFU), conversion (BOFU), and retention stage.
The Marketing Funnel Rollup (2 HubSpot Sources) dashboard combines data from 2 HubSpot accounts, and using data calculations, creates your core marketing funnel values.
With this dashboard, you can view your full marketing funnel or its individual components, compare different marketing funnel metrics, and learn how your merged HubSpot accounts perform as a whole at a weekly level.
When it comes to setting and tracking marketing KPIs, many marketers are focused on tracking and measuring sales revenue, lead, and cost per acquisition. Besides these three basic KPIs, some of the most important marketing KPIs you should consider measuring are cost per lead, CLV, inbound marketing ROI, traffic-to-lead-ratio, landing page conversion rates, organic and social media traffic, and so on.
The Marketing + Sales Waterfall (HubSpot) dashboard helps you to focus on your marketing and sales KPIs as individual components. The layout is very simple, and helps you to control the conversation with simple reporting strategies, as well as to compare current progress with goals and past performance.
Conversion rates are typically calculated by dividing your number of conversions by the number of total interactions tracked to a conversion. So, if you had 1,000 interactions and 100 conversations from those interactions, your conversion rate would be 10% (100 ÷ 1,000 = 10%).
The Simple Marketing + Sales Waterfalls (HubSpot) dashboard, as the name suggests, is a simplified version of the Marketing + Sales Waterfall (HubSpot) dashboard. This dashboard can help you track and measure your conversion rates and your progress to your traffic and lead goals every month. This dashboard can be used to predict your revenue and determine your marketing goals accordingly.
Generally speaking, a good conversion rate is somewhere around 2% to 5%. Having a conversion rate anywhere between 2% and 5% is considered average, and you want to step up your game, we suggest aiming between 8% and 10% (or more, of course).
The Pipeline Performance dashboard can help you track and measure your sales and marketing funnel performance. By identifying the key conversion rates between lifecycle stages, and how well your landing pages and CTAs perform, you can adjust and optimize your sales and marketing strategy to improve conversion.
SLA stands for service-level agreement, and as the name suggests, defines the level of service expected by a customer from a supplier. An SLA also includes laying out the metrics by which that service is measured, and the potential penalties or remedies if the agreed-on service levels are not achieved. Typically, SLAs are an essential part of an IT vendor contract.
The Marketing & Sales SLA scoreboard helps you to set, measure and report on SLAs. It gives you an overview of actual performance around key objectives and cumulative results driven by digital activity at an annual level in real-time. This dashboard can help you understand how each channel contributes, make comparisons, and track progress toward your annual goals in this area.
Sales analytics is the process used to identify, model, understand and predict sales trends and sales results. By understanding the data you get from sales analytics, you can make predictions and find improvement points in your sales process. Overall, sales analytics are used to determine the success of your previous sales and to forecast the success of future sales.
The HubSpot CRM – Sales Analytics Overview dashboard can help you track, measure, and analyze different components of closed-won deals, and ultimately allow you to measure success and predict future growth. With this dashboard, you will identify how much time it takes to close a deal, is that time appropriate when compared to the amount of revenue you get from each deal, and similar.
Tracking marketing metrics is important in order to determine how profitable your marketing is. Marketing KPIs can be organized into two groups – internal and profitability marketing KPIs. Internal are required for measuring internal processes and profitability metrics are needed to ensure that the marketing efforts help a company move in the right direction.
To measure internal KPIs, you can use a 4-stage marketing funnel containing brand, leads, sales, and loyalty indicators. To measure profitability marketing metrics, you can use a strategy map. A strategy map is a great way not only to track and measure marketing KPIs, but also to define your strategy, align it with the company’s business goals, and communicate priorities to your team in a straightforward way.
The KPI Trends Dashboard can help you compare last year’s KPIs to this year’s KPIs to your own personal goals. You can also use it to share notes on key takeaways. With this HubSpot Marketing template, you can track progress towards your goals, identify any problems in the funnel, and understand what needs to be adjusted to reach tour marketing goals.
Customer acquisition refers to the process of gaining new customers. This process is typically located at the bottom of the marketing funnel. The metric often associated with customer acquisition is the cost of acquiring a new customer or customer-acquisition-cost (CAC). After the customer acquisition process is complete, the next stages are customer retention and re-acquisition.
The HubSpot Marketing + CRM Customer Acquisition dashboard tracks the number of new deals created in HubSpot CRM allowing you to analyze your newly acquired customers, identify how much revenue you got from closed deals, notice any leaks in the funnel, and determine where to focus your marketing and sales efforts for future growth.
Tracking, measuring, and reporting on service level agreements can be very tricky. There are different reporting objectives when measuring SLAs, and they can be organized in 3 groups – customer-specific objectives, staff centric objectives, and system-centric objectives.
To effectively measure SLAs, you need to isolate at least 6 to 12 metrics to understand how’s your team performing, if you’ve met your goals, and if any patterns in the IT stack are creating a trend in SLA violations.
The HubSpot Marketing & CRM System Health dashboard provides you with an easy way to effectively measure your SLA and much more. This SLA inspired dashboard gives you an overview of team performance for sales and marketing. It allows you to track lifecycle stage conversion rates and marketing and sales team activities within HubSpot Marketing and HubSpot CRM.
Generally speaking, marketing can increase your sales in two ways – by increasing opportunities and through sales enablement. Without marketing support, sales wouldn’t be able to move consideration rates. Marketing helps to inform customers about your product and services and stimulate interest in the marketplace.
When it comes to sales enablement, by using different marketing tactics, you increase product or service awareness and make the product more visible to a particular (or broader) audience, which in turn improves sales and revenue.
The HubSpot Marketing & Sales Basics dashboard template helps you monitor and measure your marketing’s impact on sales and your sales funnel’s efficiency. With this dashboard, you can determine your marketing efforts’ effectiveness for generating leads and sales and see the number of leads generated for sales, the number of closed deals, whether you are meeting your goals, and more.
Funnel analysis involves mapping and analyzing a series of events that lead towards a defined goal. When it comes to sales, the funnel can be presented through an awareness (initial contact) to purchase (closing) journey.
The HubSpot Full Funnel Analysis dashboard allows you to see how your marketing team and sales team work together. This dashboard can help you track the number of qualified leads generated by marketing and sales, lead quality, potential funnel leaks, and similar. Overall, this dashboard can help you understand how your teams perform and where to focus your efforts for future growth.
User acquisition, or UA, is the act of gaining new users for a platform, website, service, app, and similar. Unlike advertising campaigns that are focused on lead nurturing, user acquisition campaigns focus on converting the potential customer right away.
The Monthly Marketing Performance dashboard template combines data from Google Analytics and HubSpot Marketing to give you a complete view of traffic and user acquisition. This dashboard can help you identify your key user acquisition metrics, how leads find your site, which traffic sources generate the most leads, and more. With this dashboard, you will also be able to make traffic comparisons, see trends in traffic over a month, and similar.
QuickBooks is a small business accounting software that small companies use to manage their income and expenses, and ultimately, keep track of their company’s financial health. With QuickBooks, you can invoice your customers or employees, generate reports, pay bills, and similar.
The QuickBooks + HubSpot CRM: Financial Performance dashboard can help you monitor your company’s overall financial health and identify potential areas or points that may slow down or friction your progress. This dashboard shows your short term cash flow, the health of your pipeline, possible abuse of payment terms and more.
Good sales teams are data-driven, motivated, and, most importantly – organized. Sales dashboards can support your team on all those fronts, starting from showing actionable insights to helping them hit their sales goals.
There is no need to wonder how your sales team performs when you can get the answers you need with the click of a button – start with one (or a few) of our 42 sales dashboard templates.
P.S. Not interested in pre-built templates? Did you know you can create your own personalized sales dashboard with Databox? With our DIY Dashboard Designer, anyone can pull the metrics they need, and visualize KPIs in a variety of ways. The best thing? No coding skills required!
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